Mental Health Matters

Take It Easy

At the risk of repeating myself, I started this blog to share my experience of depression in the hope that it would help others. I worked for more than 20 years in the NHS for a large mental health Trust and although I haven’t blogged much about it recently mental health is still a subject about which I care deeply. Last week there was a story in The Times which alarmed me about the way mental health is supported, and which I felt I had to share. This post is about the situation in England but I suspect that the issues are common to many other countries around the world.

A little bit of background: when the Tory-led coalition government came to power in 2010 they embarked on a major restructuring of the NHS. There had been no mention of this in their manifesto, but that’s another story. One of…

View original post 649 more words

About Alexandermosnick

Alexandermosnick dedicated to delivering accurate, trusted, up-to-date health and medical information, for consumers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

